Schedule updated for public usage of high school tracks
Posted on 09/19/2019
Photograph looking down a track

As mentioned earlier this summer, PWCS has included budget funding to provide oversight for a pilot program that would open two high school tracks for use by the public. Middle school tracks will continue to be open to the public (when not in use by the school), as in the past.

Due to school activities, PWCS is adjusting the availability of the track at Forest Park High School. The current daily hours of 4 to 7 a.m. at Colgan High School will remain the same, until further notice.

Due to planned student activities, the track at Forest Park High School will be open every day from 5 to 9 p.m., through Dec. 31, 2019, with the exception of the following dates:
Friday, September 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019

This is subject to change based on the possibility of adding student activity use of the track. Updates will be made as necessary on this website.