Superintendent's Advisory Council on Equity

Superintendent's Advisory Council On Equity

Equity Statement

2024-25 Meeting Schedule

The Superintendent's Advisory Council on Equity (SACE) meets from 6-8 p.m. in conference room 1101 at the Kelly Leadership Center. Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted for council members to review.

Scheduled Meetings

  • September 26, 2024
  • October 24, 2024
  • November 21, 2024
  • December 12, 2024
  • January 23, 2025
  • February 27, 2025
  • March 27, 2025
  • April 24, 2025
  • May 22, 2025

SACE Agenda & Minutes


Prince William County Public Schools Information

Equity Research

Hands being raised into the air

National School Boards Association - Equity Conference

Denise Huebner, Rebekah Schlatter, and Keith Imon

SACE Committee

Charmelle Ackins

Yubo Zhang

Vice Co-Chair
Dena Hammad

Keisha Strand


Suzie Bastian - At-Large

Christopher Lee Funderburg - Brentsville District

Keisha Strand - Coles District

Yubo Zhang - Gainesville District

Monique Raulston - Neabsco District

Robin Rubio - Occoquan District

Autumn Spence - Potomac District

Benson George Cooke - Woodbridge Representative

Vacant- Student Representative

Kenda Boyce - FACE/Teacher, Graham Park Middle School

Kaitlyn Engelmeier-Foor - Principal, Porter Traditional School

Joseph Graczyk - Management Support Director, Middle Schools

Anna Houseworth - Principal, Ashland Elementary School

Lisamarie Kane - Principal, Osbourn Park High School

Melisa Pasero - Parent Liaison, Colgan High School

Dena Hammad - Parent Liaison, Bennett Elementary School

Charmelle Ackins - Chief Equity Officer 


Shannon Carmody - Coordinator, Leadership Development

Tim Neall - Director of Research, Accountability and Strategic Planning

Ashley Reyher - Associate Superintendent for Special Education

Lynmara Colon - Director of Student Opportunity and Multilingual Services

Jane Prince - Supervisor of Secondary Counseling

Dawn Davis - Director of Community Outreach, Business Partnerships & Philanthropy

Felicia Norwood - Sustainability of Federal Programs

Kelly Brown - Supervisor of Advanced Academics and Specialty Programs

Kate Olson-Flynn - Community Member