Robotics Calendar of Events

Date Event Other Dates of Interest
Thursday, September 6

FLL Coaches Kick-Off
Kelly Leadership Center
14715 Bristow Road, Room 2002/2004
Morning Session - 8:30 a.m.
Afternoon Session Noon-3:30 p.m.
Lunch will be provided.

August 21- First Day of School
September 1-4 - Labor Day
Friday, September 7

FLL Coaches New Coaches Training
Kelly Leadership Center
14715 Bristow Road, Room 2002/2004

 
Saturday, September 9

FTC Game Unveiling

Wednesday, September 13

VEX & VEX IQ Coaches Kickoff Meeting
Kelly Leadership Center
14715 Bristow Road, Room 2002/2004

September 15 - PWCS Holiday/School Closed

Friday, October 27 (4pm-8:30pm)

** Rescheduled from original date due to Weather**

VEX  Fun Day - Western Division - Gainesville MS September 25 - PWCS Holiday/School Chosed 
Saturday, September 30 VEX & VEX IQ Fun Day - Eastern Division - Potomac Middle

October 9 - Professional Development Day - No School for Students

Friday, October 20- Saturday, October 21

FRC - Battle at Baltimore
Dulaney High School, Timonium, MD

 
* Saturday, October 21

FRC - CHSy Scrimmage
Deep Run High School, Glen Allen, VA

 October 27 - 15th Annual Women In Engineering Day at LM (HS)*

Saturday, October 28

VEX MS/HS - Woodbridge Firehouse - hosted by Alvi

 October 27 - 15th Annual Women In Engineering Day at LM (HS)*

* Saturday, November 4

FRC - Rumble in the Roads
Hampton Roads, VA

November - BAE WIT Kickoff (high school juniors/seniors)*

November 6-7 - Professional Development Day; No School Students

November 10 - Veterans Day

* Saturday, November 11

FTC - Central Qualifier in Richmond (location - TBD)

November 3 - BAE WIT Kickoff (High school juniors/seniors)

November 4 - Election Day; No School

Saturday, November 11

VEX MS/HS
All Saints School, Manassas, VA

 
* Saturday, November 11

FTC - North Central Qualifier
Orange High School, Orange VA

November 11 - Veterans Day
Saturday, November 18 FLL Regional - Osbourn Park HS
Sign up for the November 18th FLL Regional
 
Sunday, November 19th FLL Regional - Osbourn Park HS
Sign up for the November 19th FLL Regional
November 22-24 - Thanksgiving Break
* Saturday, December 2 - Sunday, December 3

FTC - Two Qualifiers
Christiansburg MS & Atlee HS

 
Saturday, December 2 VEX IQ - ES and MS
Location - Nysmith School
 
Saturday, Sunday, December 2nd-3rd Virginia State FLL Tournament
James Madison University, Harrisonburg VA
Saturday, December 9 VEX MS and HS Event - Enginotic 6 Robotics Event
Location - TBD
* Saturday, December 9- Sunday, December 10 FTC Regional
Deep Run HS, Richmond, VA
 
Saturday, December 16

VEX MS and HS - Battle at the Bridge (Woodbridge SHS)
VEX MS and HS - Battle at the Bridge

 

Saturday, December 16

VEX Seton Christmas Event (MS/HS)
Seton School, Manassas, VA

 

* Saturday, December 16

FTC Shenandoah Qualifier
University of Virginia - Slaughter Recreation Center

December 21 - January 2 - Winter Break - No School
Saturday, January 6 FRC Kick-Off - Live Broadcast  
Saturday, January 13

VEX IQ -The Potomac School (ES/MS)
The Potomac School, McLean VA

 
Sunday, January 14

VEX  -The Potomac School (MS/HS)
The Potomac School, McLean VA

 
Monday, January 15 FLL New Coaches Training II
Location TBD - only if needed.
 
*Saturday, January 13 - Sunday, January 14

FTC Eastern Qualifier
DC International School

January 15 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day, No School
Saturday, January 20

VEX Eastern/Central Qualifier (MS)- skills and competition fields
Lake Ridge Middle School
Sign up for the VEX MS Qualifier - Lake Ridge MS

January 26 - Half day for  Elementary Schools

*Saturday, January 20/Sunday, January 21

FTC Qualifier
Harrisonburg HS

 
*Saturday, January 20/Sunday, January 21

FTC Qualifier
Herndon, VA

January 26 - Half Day for Elementary Schools
Saturday, January 27

VEX Western Qualifier (MS) - skills and competition fields
Marsteller Middle School
Sign up for the VEX MS Qualifier - Marsteller MS

 
Sunday, January 28

VEX Roboticon (HS) - skills and competition fields
Marsteller Middle School
Sign up for the VEX Roboticon - Marsteller MS

January 29 - Professional Deveopment Day - No School for Students
Saturday, February 3

FTC District Championships - Battlefield HS

Sign up for the FTC District Championship

Saturday, February 3 VEX IQ (ES/MS) - Deep Creek
Saturday, February 3 VEX IQ (ES/MS) - Dulles Town Center Mall (Night at the Museum)  
Sunday, February 4 VEX (MS/HS) - - Dulles Town Center Mall (Night at the Museum)
Saturday, February 10 Alvi's VRC Tournament (location TBD) (MS/HS)
Saturday, February 10 Seton HS - VEX Skills only Event

*Friday, February 2 - setup; Saturday, February 3 - event 

** Rescheduled from original date **

FTC - State Championship hosted at Battlefield High School

Signup to Volunteer for FTC District Champs

February 20 - Presidents Day

Friday, February 9- Saturday, February 10

** Rescheduled from original date **

Northern Virginia's Skills Event  hosted by Parkside Middle School
Signup to Volunteer for Skills Event

 

 

Friday, March 1 - Saturday, March 2 VEX & VEX IQ State Championship
Doswell, VA
March 1-2 - HS Band Assessment (Colgan)

*Friday, March 1 - Sunday, March 3 FRC (Week One)
Blacksburg High School, Blacksburg, VA
 
Friday, March 1

Northern Virginia's Regional SeaPerch Challenge
Colgan HS and PWCS Aquatic Center
Sign up for the March 1 SeaPerch Challenge

* Friday, March 8 - Sunday, March 10 FRC (Week Two)
Walter Whitman High School, Bethesda, MD

March 8-9 - HS Orchestra Assessment (Patriot)

March 12-13 - MS Band Assessment (Woodbridge SHS)

March 14-15 - HS Choral Assessment (OPHS)

*Friday, March 15 - Sunday, March 17 FRC (Week Three)
Hayfield High School, Alexandria, VA

March 15-16 - MS Orchestra Assessment (GFHS)

March 16 - 6th-12th Grade science fair

*March 20-24 VEX (HS) CREATE U.S. Open Robotics Championship
Council Bluffs, IA
 March 24-29 - Spring Break
*March 24-28 VEX (MS) CREATE U.S. Open Robotics Championship
Council Bluffs, IA
 
*March 29 - April 1 VEX IQ (ES) CREATE U.S. Open Robotics Championship
Council Bluffs, IA

 

* Thursday, April 4 - Saturday, April 7

FRC / FTC District Championships
Virginia State University

April 9 - Professional development Day - No School for Students

April 10 - PWCS Holiday/No School

April 17-20(Wednesday-Saturday) FIRST Championship
Houston, TX
*April 24-28 (Tuesday-Saturday) VEX World Tournament (VRC MS & HS) + VEX U
Dallas, TX
* April 30-May 2 (Tuesday-Thursday) VEX IQ World Tournament (IQ ES& MS)
Dallas, TX
May TBD - Manasssas Airshow
Saturday, May 4 FLL Fun Day Osbourn Park HS
Sign up for the May 4 FLL Fun Day

May 12 - Mother's Day

May 27 - PWCS Holiday/No School

* May/June - University of Maryland International SeaPerch Challenge June 7 - Last Day of School (PWCS)

*Dates with an asterisk are assumptions based on last years dates or TBD