School Board members earn awards from Virginia School Boards Association
Posted on 12/06/2018
Dr. Walts and Dr. Lateef

During a recent meeting of the Prince William County School Board, Dr. Babur Lateef, Chairman At-Large, presented school board members with Virginia School Boards Association (VSBA) “Academy Awards.”  Through their participation in Virginia School Boards Association (VSBA) Academy events and endorsed professional development activities, School Board members, superintendents, clerks, and deputy clerks earn certification points and special recognition.

Gil Trenum (Brentsville) earned an Award of Achievement and a bronze pin. Vice Chairman Lillie Jessie (Occoquan), Diane Raulston (Neabsco), Alyson Satterwhite (Gainesville), and Superintendent Dr. Steven Walts, earned an Award of Excellence and a silver pin. Loree Williams (Woodbridge) earned an Award of Honor and a gold pin.