NBCT Teachers Announced, Recognition of Outstanding Educators January 31
Posted on 01/03/2019
PWCS teachers earn national certificationTwenty-six PWCS teachers who have received National Board Certification will be honored by the Prince William County School Board and Superintendent at 6 p.m. on Thursday, January 31, at a reception at Colgan High School. Thirteen of the 26 National Board-Certified Teachers (NBCT) achieved recertification.

Also being honored at the reception are the nominees for PWCS Teacher of the Year and PWCS Principal of the Year.

The NBCT for 2018 are:
Amber Tiernan, Patriot High School
Amanda Proch, Gifted Education
Amy Ivory, Colgan High School
Christina Sherman, Marumsco Hills Elementary School
Julie Faith, Stonewall Jackson High School
Carolyn Ciminelli, Old Bridge Elementary School
Leah Krucelyak, Beville Middle School
Ashley Marland, Covington-Harper Elementary School
Andrea Wilkey, Featherstone Elementary School
Allan Weberg, Potomac High School
Todd Hayes, Hylton High School
Chris Proch, Woodbridge High School
Melonie Yielding, Ellis Elementary School
Timothy L. Wilson, Mary F. Williams Elementary School
Shannon Speights, Dumfries Elementary School
Amy Wise, Rippon Middle School
Jennifer Roberts, Piney Branch Elementary School
Susan Bowden, West Gate Elementary School
Melissa Callaghan, Cedar Point Elementary School
Krista Oldenburg, Benton Middle School
Connie Schumacher, Stonewall Middle School
Kathleen Hugh, Woodbridge High School
Stephanie Ryan, Coles Elementary School
Donna Morgan, Professional Development
Ashley Abraham, Brentsville District High School
Kristen Augsburger, Battlefield High School