2019-20 Meeting Schedule

The Superintendent's Advisory Council on Equity meets quarterly, as indicated below, from 5:30 to 8 p.m., starting with citizen comment time, in the staff library at the Edward L. Kelly Leadership Center (KLC), located at 14715 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112. Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted for council member review.


Date Agenda Minutes

December 5, 2019

 Agenda December 5 (PDF) Minutes December 5 (PDF)

March 5, 2020

 Agenda March 5 (PDF) Minutes March 5 (PDF)

May 28, 2020

 Agenda May 28 (PDF)

Any citizen interesting in submitting comment for this meeting should e-mail Rebekah Schlatter at schlattr@pwcs.edu no later than 12:00pm on May 28, 2020.



Approved May 28, 2020

Prince William County Schools Information 

 Equity Score Card Presentation March 4, 2020 (PDF)

Equity in Education Month Resolution March 2020 (PDF)

Equity Research

Equity and ESSA Leveraging Educational Opportunity Through the Every Student Succeeds Act (PDF)

Equity in Education: Key Questions to Consider (PDF)

Equity and Quality in Education: Supporting Disadvantaged Students and Schools (PDF)

The Educational Opportunity Project

Research for Action

The Education Trust
equity hands

National School Boards Association - Equity Conference

Combating Hate in Schools

Grading for Equity

Alliance for Resource Equity

Equity Action Plan Sample

Equity Lens Approach

Equity System Continuum

 Denise Huebner, Rebekah Schlatter, and Keith Imon  NSBA logo




To Be Determined 


Keith Imon
Deputy Superintendent

Rae Darlington
Retired Deputy Superintendent


Denise Huebner, Associate Superintendent for Special Education and Student Services


Tracey Blake -  Parent

Jasmine Carpenter - Brentsville District

Andrea Castro -  Teacher, Minnieville Elementary School

India Daniels - Woodbridge District

Melissa Davis - Occoquan District

Giselle Feliciano -  Teacher, Gar-Field High School

Kim Gudinas -  Principal, Fitzgerald Elementary School

Adrianne Harrison -  Principal, Mountain View Elementary School

Dr. Tim Healey -  Principal, Charles J. Colgan Sr., High School

Pastor Juan Hernandez - Gainesville District

Meisram Hernandez -  Principal, Marumsco Hills Elementary School

Keith Imon - Deputy Superintendent/Superintendent's Designee 

Glorya Jordan - Coles District 

Dr. Kate Olson-Flynn - At-Large Representative 

Maria Ramadane -  Principal, Graham Park Middle School

Monique Raulston - Neabsco District

Rojan Robotham - Potomac District

Kenya Shorts -  Teacher, Stonewall Middle School

TBD - Student Representative



Maria Burgos - Supervisor of Global Learning 

Dr. Jennifer Cassata - Director of Accountability

Lynmara Colón -  Director of English Learner Programs and Services

Felicia Norwood -  Supervisor of Recruitment and Specialty Programs

Rebekah Schlatter - Director of Student Services