School Board Members to Take Oath of Office December 18
Posted on 12/04/2019
Graphic of person with right hand raised to be sworn-inPrince William County School Board members who will begin four-year terms on January 1, 2020 will be sworn in on Wednesday, December 18 at the Edward L. Kelly Leadership Center. The event will begin with a reception at 5 p.m. followed by a ceremony at 6 p.m.

Four people on the eight-member board will be returning to represent their districts: Lillie G. Jessie (Occoquan), Diane L. Raulston (Neabsco), Justin D. Wilk (Potomac – Vice Chairman), and Loree Y. Williams (Woodbridge). Also returning is Chairman At-Large-Elect Dr. Barbur Lateef.

New members elected November 5 will also be taking the Oath of Office: Adele Jackson (Brentsville), Jennifer Wall (Gainesville), and Lisa Zargapur (Coles).

The board will elect a new vice chairman at its organizational meeting on January 8.