Internal Audit Committee Meeting

The School Board’s Internal Audit Committee will meet at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, February 15 in room 3011 of the Edward L. Kelly Leadership Center at 14715 Bristow Rd., Manassas.

Jennifer T. Wall, School Board member for the Gainesville District, and Adele E. Jackson, School Board member for the Brentsville District serve on the Internal Audit Committee. Babur B. Lateef, M.D., Chairman at Large School Board member, is the alternate School Board member. John Wallingford, Chief Financial Officer, represents the school division. Carol E. Flenard, Ed.D. is the alternate for the school division. Gary R. Maness is the Chief Internal Auditor.

The school division’s Office of Internal Audit reports to the School Board’s Internal Audit Committee. The Office of Internal Audit is guided by a philosophy of adding value to improve the operations of PWCS through a cooperative approach of Internal Audit, working with management and other employees to identify risks and offer solutions that continuously improve the school division’s internal control environment and governance processes.

View meeting agenda.