national board certified teachers emblem

Thirty-two PWCS teachers who have received National Board Certification will be honored by the Prince William County School Board and the Superintendent at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, March 24, 2020, at a reception at Charles J. Colgan Sr. High School. Thirteen of the 32 National Board-Certified Teachers (NBCT) renewed their certifications.

Also being honored at the reception are the nominees for PWCS Teacher of the Year and PWCS Principal of the Year Awards.


NBCTs for 2019:
Eric Breuer, Chris Yung Elementary School
Christine Fasick, Montclair Elementary School
Lori Grebner, Alvey Elementary School
Anne Henry, Office of Student Services
Julie Keaney, Coles Elementary School
Susie Kwon, Chris Yung Elementary School
Lindsey Macdonald, Gainesville Middle School
Melissa Mongillo, Alvey Elementary School
William Oldenburg, Charles J. Colgan Sr. High School
Nicole Parnis, West Gate Elementary School
Brigette Ring, West Gate Elementary School
Melissa Rout, Kerrydale Elementary School
Kylie Samko, Graham Park Middle School
Brian Shepard, Battlefield High School
Dietra Shepard, Pennington Traditional School
Christine Thai-Pappa, Chris Yung Elementary School
Catherine Williams, Saunders Middle School
Nikavah Wyatt, Rippon Middle School
Andrea Yarbough, Patriot High School

NBCTs who renewed certifications:
Cynthia Baird, Osbourn Park High School
Loribeth Bosserman, Independence Nontraditional School
LaKisha Brown, Freedom High School
Jayne Cobern, Triangle Elementary School
Suzanne Franco, Ellis Elementary School
Starr Granby, Yorkshire Elementary School
Jamie Marsh, Battlefield High School
Cassandra Pettit, Charles J. Colgan Sr. High School
Denita Relaford, Bristow Run Elementary School
Jennifer Rhawn, Osbourn Park High School
Karola Scarce, T. Clay Wood Elementary School
Laura Tillman, Charles J. Colgan Sr. High School
Carolyn Vibbert, Sudley Elementary School