VSBA LogoDuring a recent meeting of the Prince William County School Board, Dr. Babur Lateef, Chairman At-Large, presented School Board members with Virginia School Boards Association (VSBA) "Academy Awards." Through their participation in VSBA Academy events and endorsed professional development activities, School Board members earn certification points and special recognition.

Chairman At-Large Babur Lateef, M.D. earned an Award of Recognition and a certificate. Lillie Jessie (Occoquan) and Vice Chairwoman Lisa Zargarpur (Coles) earned an Award of Achievement and a bronze pin. Adele Jackson (Brentsville), and Jennifer Wall (Gainesville), earned an Award of Excellence and a silver pin. Loree Williams (Woodbridge) earned an Award of Honor and a gold pin.