Internal Audit Committee logo

The School Board's Internal Audit Committee will meet at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, February 17, in room 1132 of the Edward L. Kelly Leadership Center, 14715 Bristow Road, Manassas. Babur B. Lateef, M.D., Chairman at Large School Board Member and Jennifer T. Wall, School Board Member for the Gainesville District serves on the Internal Audit Committee. Justin D. Wilk School Board Member for the Potomac District is the alternate School Board Member. John Wallingford, Associate Superintendent for Finance and Risk Management, represents the school division and Keith Imon, Deputy Superintendent, is the alternate school division Member. Gary R. Maness is the Chief Internal Auditor.

The school division's Office of Internal Audit reports to the School Board's Internal Audit Committee. The Office of Internal Audit is guided by a philosophy of adding value to improve the operations of PWCS through a cooperative approach of Internal Audit working with management and other employees to identify risks and offer solutions that continuously improve the school division's internal control environment and governance processes.

View meeting agenda.